Sindhuli district is in Bagmati Pradesh. The total population of the district is 297249. There are a total of 208369 eligible voters in the district, of them, 107410 are male and 100959 are female. There are 2 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 4 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Sindhuli - Constituency 1

Shyam Kumar Ghimire (Nepali Congress) won with 30391 votes in Sindhuli Constituency 1 defeating Pradip Kumar Katuwal Chhetri (KC) (CPN UML) who secured 25546 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Sindhuli - Constituency 2

Lekhnath Dahal (CPN Maoist) won with 27517 votes in Sindhuli Constituency 2 defeating Manoj Jung Thapa (CPN UML) who secured 21687 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Constituency : 2

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics