Nuwakot district is in Bagmati Pradesh. The total population of the district is 275778. There are a total of 239726 eligible voters in the district, of them, 123941 are male and 115782 are female. There are 2 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 4 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Nuwakot - Constituency 1

Hit Bahadur Tamang (CPN Maoist) won with 26548 votes in Nuwakot Constituency 1 defeating Badri Mainali (CPN UML) who secured 23463 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Nuwakot - Constituency 2

Arjun Narasingh KC (Nepali Congress) won with 28107 votes in Nuwakot Constituency 2 defeating Suman Bikram Pandey (Rastriya Swatantra Party) who secured 16477 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Constituency : 2

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics