Kavrepalanchowk district is in Bagmati Pradesh. The total population of the district is 375217. There are a total of 310063 eligible voters in the district, of them, 157947 are male and 152114 are female. There are 2 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 4 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Kavrepalanchowk - Constituency 1

Surya Man Tamang (Dong) (CPN Maoist) won with 34512 votes in Kavrepalanchowk Constituency 1 defeating Resham Bahadur Lama (CPN UML) who secured 30548 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Kavrepalanchowk - Constituency 2

Gokul Prasad Baskota (CPN UML) won with 45345 votes in Kavrepalanchowk Constituency 2 defeating Shiva Prasad Humagain (Nepali Congress) who secured 39482 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Constituency : 2

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics