Bajura district is in Sudurpaschim Pradesh. The total population of the district is 134154. There are a total of 83567 eligible voters in the district, of them, 42727 are male and 40838 are female. There are 1 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 2 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Bajura - Constituency 1

Bhadri Prasad Pandey (Nepali Congress) won with 31786 votes in Bajura Constituency 1 defeating Karna Bahadur Thapa (CPN UML) who secured 26349 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics