Rasuwa district is in Bagmati Pradesh. The total population of the district is 42133. There are a total of 39459 eligible voters in the district, of them, 20118 are male and 19340 are female. There are 1 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 2 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Rasuwa - Constituency 1

Mohan Acharya (Nepali Congress) won with 18235 votes in Rasuwa Constituency 1 defeating Chhowang Tenzing Tamang (CPN UML) who secured 8614 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics