Bhaktapur district is in Bagmati Pradesh. The total population of the district is 298684. There are a total of 194439 eligible voters in the district, of them, 94683 are male and 99751 are female. There are 2 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 4 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Bhaktapur - Constituency 1

Prem Suwal (Nepal Workers and Peasants Party) won with 42761 votes in Bhaktapur Constituency 1 defeating Nabaraj Gelal (CPN UML) who secured 11968 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Bhaktapur - Constituency 2

Durlav Thapa Chhetri (Nepali Congress) won with 24239 votes in Bhaktapur Constituency 2 defeating Mahesh Basnet (CPN UML) who secured 23282 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Constituency : 2

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics