Taplejung district is in Pradesh 1. The total population of the district is 126448. There are a total of 88285 eligible voters in the district, of them, 47080 are male and 41205 are female. There are 1 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 1 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Taplejung - Constituency 1

Yogesh Kumar Bhattarai (CPN UML) won with 21943 votes in Taplejung Constituency 1 defeating Khel Prasad Budhachhetri (CPN Maoist) who secured 21735 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics