Panchthar district is in Pradesh 1. The total population of the district is 190591. There are a total of 138932 eligible voters in the district, of them, 73366 are male and 65566 are female. There are 1 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 2 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Panchthar - Constituency 1

Basanta Kumar Neuwang (CPN UML) won with 32135 votes in Panchthar Constituency 1 defeating Bhisma Raj Angdembe (Nepali Congress) who secured 32089 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics