Dhankuta district is in Pradesh 1. The total population of the district is 161399. There are a total of 116991 eligible voters in the district, of them, 58546 are male and 58445 are female. There are 1 House of Representatives consituencies in the district and 2 provincial constituencies.

2079 2074

Federal Parliament 2079

Dhankuta - Constituency 1

Rajendra Kumar Rai (CPN UML) won with 30101 votes in Dhankuta Constituency 1 defeating Sunil Bahadur Thapa (Nepali Congress) who secured 28704 votes in Federal Parliament Elections 2079.

Federal Parliament 2074

Constituency : 1

Data Source : Election Commission and Central Bureau of Statistics