Nepali Congress

Established in 2003 B.S., Nepali National Congress is a political party that believes in democracy. Bishweshwar Prasad Koirala(BP), was its founding chairman. The BP Koirala led Nepali National Congress and Mahendra Bikram Shah led Nepali Democratic Congress merged in Chaitra of 2006B.S and formed Nepali Congress. Represented by a flag donned with four-stars, its election symbol is a “tree”.

The Nepali congress has a history of leading the people's revolution and protests that led to the end of the Rana regime and the monarchy. So far, BP Koirala, Subarna Shumasher Rana, Krishna Prasad Bhattarai, Girija Prasad Koirala and Sushil Koirala have been elected the party chairman. Currently, Sher Bahadur Deuba is the party chairman.

Formed 76 years ago with the intention to overthrow the Rana regime and establish democracy, Nepali Congress is the first political party that has party offices all over the country.


District Federal Parliament Provincial Assembly